The file size on FILEZILLA interface and actual file size are different?

S.J.: The file size on FILEZILLA interface and actual file size are different?
My customer uploaded file, size 304,501 KB (adobe illustrator) and I have downloaded file useing FILEZILLA and i see the file size on FILEZILLA inferface – 304,501 KB. However, I opened up actual folded in my pc and I see the size different – 297,453 KB. pls. advise.

Reply::

🙂 cpcii
One is probably reporting in KB, where 1KB = 1000bytes and the other in kB where it reports 1kb = 1024 bytes.

Does it open fine with apparent errors? Then it should be fine.

Add your own answer in the comments!

One thought on “The file size on FILEZILLA interface and actual file size are different?

  1. File sizes can look different one reason is some applications calculate KB as 1024 bytes and others calculate as 1000 bytes (there’s a long history to this)

Leave a comment